Corona del Mar BID
Board of Directors

BOARD OF DIRECTORS…WORKING FOR YOU!

The BID is governed by a board nominated from among the district’s business owners and appointed by City Council. The BID Board annually determines the projects and programs for the BID.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

CHAIRMAN
Bernie Svalstad
BPS Newport Financial
2865 East Coast Highway # 360
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
bsvalstad@gmail.com

VICE CHAIRMAN
Scott Laidlaw
Laidlaw Schultz Architects
3111 Second Avenue
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
slaidlaw@lsarchitects.com

TREASURER
Keith Dawson
Dawson & Dawson
2660 East Coast Highway
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
kdawson@dawsondawson.com

SECRETARY
Edward Hanley
Hanley Investment Group
3500 E. Coast Hwy, Suite #100
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
ehanley@hanleyinvestment.com

DIRECTOR
Ernie Caponera
Harcourts Newport Properties
2747 East Coast Highway
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
ernie@newport-properties.com

DIRECTOR
Shawn Lim
Roses Donuts & Cafe
3536 E. Coast Hwy, Suite C
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
shawnL1968@hotmail.com

DIRECTOR
Scott LaFleur
Sherman Library & Gardens
2647 E. Coast Hwy,
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
Scott@SLGardens.org

DIRECTOR
Hamid Kianapur
Corona del Mar 76 Gas Station
2201 E. Coast Hwy
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
Hkiani2@cox.net  

DIRECTOR
Jasmin Mortazavi
Mathnasium
(949) 538-2424
2610 E. Coast Hwy
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
newportbeach@mathnasium.com

CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE

NB City Council
Scott Peotter, District 6
Scott@taxfighter.com

FINANCIAL REPORTING

Consultant
Community Business Solutions
P.O. Box 34
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
Billing@CdmVillage.com

MARKETING & ADMINISTRATION

Consultant
Linda Leonhard
Corona del Mar Chamber of Commerce
2855 E. Coast Hwy, Suite #101 Corona del Mar, CA 92625
Marketing@CdmVillage.com

CITY MANAGEMENT ANALYST

Mary Locey
City of Newport Beach
100 Civic Center Drive, Newport Beach, California 92660
Mlocey@newportbeachca.gov